PAIN AGAIN

Falling through life…
panic and strife…
can’t believe I’m in this situation again…
can’t believe I’m in so much pain…

I ask myself why
as I ponder times gone by
how could I have ended up here again
sitting alone in so much pain..

Is the lack of sleep
the scars the cuts
they run so deep
is it my demeanour
or is it just me

Maybe I can run
build a new life that’s more fun
that’ll make me happy
I’ll leave it all behind..

What if it’s me
maybe I’ll ask
but what if they agree
what will I do

Run from myself
that’s just stupid
not again….
not the pain..

Stop hurting me!
STOP HURTING ME!!

Copyright  © 2010 Rhys Adams

CONTRIBUTORS NOTE:
Rhys Adams is 30 years old and currently lives in the South Island.  His poetic inspiration stems from living like a gypsy for a few years while he travelled around New Zealand to find himself.  Rhys has suffered from depression and anxiety since he can remember.

One thought on “PAIN AGAIN

  1. raved August 16, 2010 / 12:16 pm

    Rhys thanks for this great poem.
    I wish I could make the pain stop.
    Let’s all stick together to share the pain.
    Dave the Rave

    Like

Leave a Reply

